About BenRoger

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far BenRoger has created 18 blog entries.

Recipient of a Creation and Production Grant from the OAC

I would like to thank the Ontario Arts Council for its support.  This grant will help me create a new series of paintings based on my recent artist residency in Leipzig, Germany.

Recipient of the City of Ottawa Creation Grant

I would like to thank the City of Ottawa for selecting me as one of the five recipients of the City of Ottawa creation and production grant in visual arts!  This grant will help me create a new series of paintings.  Thanks!

Recipient of an Exhibition Assistance Grant from the OAC

More good news! I would like to thank the Ontario Arts Council and the Exhibition assistance programme for their support! With this grant I’ll be able to show my work at the Galerie 815 and discover Hearst!

Recipient of the OAC International Residency grant

I would like to thank the Ontario Arts Council (OAC) and the National and International Residency program for their support. This grant will enable me to spend three months at the Fugitif Artist Residency in Leipzig, Germany. This is a project I’ve been working on for several years and thanks to the OAC’s support, it’s finally happening! Thank you!

“Manipulation” at Galerie St-Laurent + Hill

The exhibition “Manipulation” will be held at Galerie St-Laurent + Hill in Ottawa from October 23rd to November 5th 2014. The opening reception is on Thursday October 23rd and of course everybody is welcome! For further information please click here

On the front page of bravoart magazine!

For further information on the publication or on BRAVO, please click here (In French)

TFO 24.7 Interview (In French)


Review of my last exhibition in Liaison arts magazine

The magazine is available in bookstores across Canada or on the website interligne.ca (In French)

Interview on La Fabrique culturelle

About BenRoger

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far BenRoger has created 18 blog entries.

Lauréat de la subvention Artistes visuels et métiers d’art du CAO

J’aimerais remercier le Conseil des arts de l’Ontario pour son appui!  Avec cette subvention, je vais pouvoir créer une série d’oeuvres inspirées par mon expérience en résidence d’artistes à Leipzig, en Allemagne.

Lauréat d’une subvention de la ville d’Ottawa

J’aimerais remercier la ville d’Ottawa de m’avoir sélectionné pour la subvention de création et de production artistique.  Cet appui va me permettre de pouvoir créer une nouvelle série d’oeuvres!  Merci!

Lauréat d’une subvention d’aide à l’exposition du CAO

Wow! D’autres bonnes nouvelles! J’aimerais remercier le Conseil des arts de l’Ontario, ainsi que le programme Aide à l’exposition pour leur soutien! Avec cette subvention, je vais pouvoir exposer à la Galerie 815 et découvrir la merveilleuse ville de Hearst!

Lauréat de la subvention Résidences internationales du CAO

J’aimerais remercier le Conseil des arts de l’Ontario (CAO) et le programme “Résidences nationales et internationales” pour leur soutien. Cette subvention me permet de passer trois mois dans la résidence d’artistes “Fugitif” située à Leipzig, en Allemagne. C’est un projet qui se concrétise après plusieurs années de planification et l’appui du CAO est indispensable à sa réalisation. Merci!

Exposition “Manipulation” à la Galerie St-Laurent + Hill

L’exposition “Manipulation” aura lieu du 23 octobre au 5 novembre 2014 à la Galerie St-Laurent + Hill à Ottawa. Le vernissage aura lieu le jeudi 23 octobre de 17h à 20h et, bien sur, tous sont les bienvenus! Pour de plus amples renseignements veuillez appuyer ici

En page couverture du magazine Bravoart!

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la publication et sur l’association BRAVO veuillez appuyer ici.

Entrevue sur TFO 24.7


Critique de ma dernière exposition dans la revue d’arts Liaison

La revue est disponible en librairie ou sur le site interligne.ca.

Entrevue sur La Fabrique culturelle